How to delete files directly with or without sending them to recycle bin in Windows 8, Windows 7 and Windows XP
How to delete files/folder without sending them to recycle bin in Windows 8 – will show you how to delete files directly without moving to recycle bin of Windows 8. This will permanently delete the files without moving to recycle bin. You can also enable/disable the delete confirmation dialogue for Windows 8 to get a warning message from User Account Control (UAC). The process also works on Windows XP, Windows 7. You can use two method to delete the files directly without sending to recycle bin of Windows 8. You can also increase recycle bin size in Windows to store more data in recycle bin.
- Using Keyboard shortcuts
- delete files immediately by making some changes in the property setting of Recycle bin.
Also Check: How to permanently delete a Facebook Account
How to delete files/folder without moving them to recycle bin using keyboard shortcuts in Windows 8
To delete a file immediately without moving to recycle bin of Windows 8 using keyboard. Just select those files/folder that you want to delete. Then press Shift + Delete from keyboard. It will delete those files/folder immediately without sending to recycle bin. it is easy and support all higher version of windows after Windows XP (Windows Xp, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8).
Delete files directly without sending to recycle bin
To delete windows file/folder permanently without using the keyboard shortcuts in Windows 8, You need to make some changes in the property setting of recycle bin, It will delete the selected files immediately without moving it to recycle bin. it will also works on Windows XP and Windows 7.
1. Open Recycle Bin.
2. Right Click on an empty space of Recycle Bin and choose “Properties” to open “Recycle Bin Properties“.
3. Now select the drive for which you want to modify the Recycle bin property setting.
4. You will get an check box “Don’t move files to Recycle Bin. Remove files immediately when deleted” for the selected drive on “Setting for selected location”
5. Just select the option “Don’t move files to Recycle Bin. Remove files immediately when deleted” and apply all the changes and click on “OK“.
Note: That is it. Now whenever you will delete any file from your Windows OS, At that time file will not go to Recycle Bin but immediately deleted permanently. If you want to move your files to recycle bin after deletion then unchecked that option. You need to complete each step for every windows drive individually.
Also Check: 300 Rise Of An Empire HD Official Trailer